The Music of Dan Forrest, 2018

The fourth movement of Dan Forrest’s new LUX: The Dawn From On High is now available as a stand-alone octavo. Its infectious rhythmic energy, soaring vocal lines, and sparkling accompaniment will bring joy to your choir and audience alike, at Christmas or anytime during the year! Numerous accompaniment options are available for purchase in print or as PDFs, at

  • Organ and Piano/Keyboard (separate organ part available, to be used along with piano/keyboard part in octavo)
  • Brass Quintet with Percussion and Organ
  • Chamber Ensemble with Organ (LUX scoring)
  • Small Orchestra with Organ (LUX scoring)
  • Full Orchestra

(Note, the three scorings of the entire LUX are available on rental only. The scores and parts for purchase are for this movement only.)